Much of our business arises from personal recommendations made by those who have booked a holiday with Iceland Traveller.  We go to great lengths to discuss in detail the kind of trip our clients want and try to include the all-important little extras that make our Icelandic adventures something special. When we send our “welcome home” email to clients, we very much want to learn about their holiday and, if possible, to see some of their best photographs too. We are very proud of our achievements!

Here is some of our feedback:

Alex (UK) August 30, 2017
The Selfie Marathon Tour was stunning!  

The tour you booked for us was great. We were really lucky to have only four of us (me and Pip, plus two Australian ladies) on the minibus so it was practically a private tour. Great guide, interesting stops, and nice places to stay. Overall, it was a completely stunning and awe inspiring trip. Such a beautiful country and I'm still very excited to have seen puffins on the tour!

Bob (UK) June 1, 2017
Best activity? Snowmobile, amazing scenery. Highlight? All of it!  

Hi, as Iceland virgins we will be guided by you, it just seems an interesting place to spend midsummer night. I’ve always wanted to go there for the lagoons,. spas, geysers, whatever’. Now that he is back, what was his favourite activity? ‘Snowmobile, amazing scenery’. Highlight of the holiday? ‘All of it!’

Audrey and Sheldon (USA) May 30, 2017
Both guides were very knowledgeable  

It was a lovely trip and being with our family made it extra special. The bird cliffs at Latrabjarg on the Westfjords were amazing, we were very lucky with the weather! Food was good everywhere, and Hotel Husafell was our favourite accommodation.

Patsy (Windsor, UK) March 22, 2017
Review  

Interesting trip with easy travel, excellent food. Good to check local happy hours when you go as drinks are expensive

Tanja (Oxford) March 5, 2017
... stunning the nature is or how amazing I found Thingvellir.  

I am sure I don't need to tell you how stunning the nature is or how amazing I found Thingvellir. Blue Lagoon was everything it says on the tin but definitely take your advice of smaller ones elsewhere.
Unfortunately, I have not got to see the Northern lights at all... but that did not stop me enjoying Iceland immensely!!

Catherine and James (UK) March 2, 2017
Review  

This was a surprise holiday for my husband’s birthday which didn't disappoint. It truly was an amazing place to visit.

Daniel (Weybridge) February 23, 2017
The snow made the scenery amazing ...  

We had a great time despite the weather. In fact that added to it in some ways, and we got to see most of the things we wished to see.
We will have to visit the South Coast another time ..... The snow made the scenery amazing but we would both like to see Iceland in colour another time rather than black and white (lava and snow).

Marcelle (UK) February 20, 2017
Thank you so much for all your help - especially given the last minute nature of our trip  

It was fantastic thank you! We'll definitely be going again and recommending it (and you!) to all our friends.
We went northern lights hunting on the Tuesday night - Eric was fabulous. He properly 'hunted' and we went completely off the beaten track- and got some hot chocolate and rum to keep us warm. We were rewarded with an amazing view of the Northern Lights- definitely worth booking a private tour as those on the group tour weren't so lucky.

...more
Thank you so much for all your help - especially given the last minute nature of our trip  
Marcelle (UK)    February 20, 2017   

It was fantastic thank you! We'll definitely be going again and recommending it (and you!) to all our friends.
We went northern lights hunting on the Tuesday night - Eric was fabulous. He properly 'hunted' and we went completely off the beaten track- and got some hot chocolate and rum to keep us warm. We were rewarded with an amazing view of the Northern Lights- definitely worth booking a private tour as those on the group tour weren't so lucky.
Thank you so much for all your help - especially given the last minute nature of our trip. Dave had a really great birthday.

Nick (Canterbury January 12, 2017
Review  

Thank you - we had a really enjoyable time . The guides were first class and very helpful . Very happy with the hotel and the flight with Iceland Air was wonderful.

Marc (Thames Ditton) December 20, 2016
Memorable trip for all ages  

Excellent itinerary, packing in a wide variety of different venues and experiences and making allowances as necessary for the less mobile members of our party.

css.php